Santa Rosa Symphony welcomes new Board Members

Posted by: Unknown on Thursday, July 5, 2018 at 12:00:00 am

The Santa Rosa Symphony has announced four new appointments to its board of directors. They are Marty Behr, Betty Ferris and Jackie Reinhardt of Santa Rosa and Andrew Lewis of San Francisco.

SRS Board Chair Jamei Haswell said, "I look forward to working with these talented and gifted new board members in the coming season as we pull together to help heal our community."

Marty Behr, a classical music enthusiast with a head for business, was part of the Stanford Business School MBA Alumni pro bono consulting team that recently worked with the Symphony on an audience development project, is enthusiastic about helping with youth programs and audience development, leveraging his tourism experience for the latter to develop group sales packages.   

Betty Ferris, a long-time music teacher who enjoys the Symphony, opera, ballet, museums and travel, has volunteered for The Family Justice Center of the Sonoma County District Attorney’s office, communication with donors at the Santa Rosa Community Health Center and work on various political campaigns. She currently sits on the Board of the Sonoma County Forum and the Board of the Sister Antonia Spiritual Enrichment Center.

Andrew Lewis, who has been a musician since college and music teacher most of his life, is currently the Principal Timpanist for the Santa Rosa Symphony and many other area symphonies. He has performed in many symphonies here and abroad and holds a patent for - and has produced - a metronome. Though he has played and taught many instruments and conducted, he is a drummer at heart.

Jackie Reinhardt, who has been a Santa Rosa Symphony League member and served as the League's VP Public Relations for many years, is the new League President and will represent the League on the SRS Board of Directors. Reinhardt has an extensive background in journalism and public relations and retired from Easter Seals Northern California as CEO of that organization.

Board officers are as follows: Jamei Haswell, Board Chair; Alan Seidenfeld, Vice Chair; Jon Stark, Treasurer; and Linda Castiglioni, Secretary.

Leave a Comment


Office: (707) 545-1414
Fax: (707) 545-6914


Santa Rosa Metro Chamber
50 Old Courthouse Square
Suite 110
Santa Rosa, CA 95404


Back to top